Police Department

(Button) Back to Places of Interest Back to Departments

Head of office designationSuperintendent of Police
AddressDistrict Police Office,
Master Plan Complex, Tiruttani Road, Tiruvallur

Superintendent of Police is in charge for the District. Under him there are two Additional Superintendent of Police. One for crime and another for prohibition enforcement. The distinct has got four sub-divisions. Each one is headed by a Deputy Superintendent of Police. The sub-divisions are Tiruvallur, Thiruttani, Uthukottai and Ponneri.

There are totally 18 Law & Order Inspectors, 27 Police Stations, 17 in this district among 27 Police Stations are headed by Sub Inspectors of Police and for the remaining 10 Police Stations, Inspectors are the Station House officer

Public Services provided by the Office/Department